Planters Are Planted!

Over the past weekend,  I picked up some plants at the fantastic Hilltop Nursery and got them planted. Hooray! Then the temperature plummeted and I fretted, but today is Wednesday and things are still looking not-frozen. Double Hooray!

image

Big planter!

I’m not sure of those little white flowers are gonna be the “spiller” I want them to be,  but here’s hoping…

And… drum roll, please… presenting, for the first time ever…

image

BASKETS!! THAT HANG ON THE PORCH!!

(I’m disproportionately proud of my baskets, especially considering that they could each probably use another plant…)

The baskets are hung up and I think they look adorable. They also reeaaallly highlight how much paint scraping we need to do on the porch, which is fantastic. No, really,  it’s just awesome. Agh!

Oh, and for my own garden journaling purposes,  I am posting a photo of one of two peonies that are going on their third season with us.  They are cuttings from our brother-in-law, and his plants are cuttings from a peony from Chris’ father’s family farm in Jackson, MN.  They are healthy and green and getting big, and THERE IS A FLOWER BUDDING!! It’s our first peony. So. Excited. (Yes, disproportionately 😉)

image

I'm a family heirloom!

So looking forward to a beautiful summer!

7 thoughts on “Planters Are Planted!

Leave a Reply

