The Strange Exchange

Ok, this fun-ness was back at the end of March, but I’m just getting to my post about it now!  And since I’m  working from my phone, I will have to go back and add in some links for the very cool,  very friendly vendors we met. Creative stuff.  Super fun day. I will definitely be back!

image

The Weird NJ guys were there!

image

And it was a beautiful day...

The Strange Exchange is part freak-show, part flea market and all authentic Jersey, my much maligned but beloved home state.

Before we even walked in, I knew it would be good,  silly fun… like a classic issue of Weird NJ

image

Oh, hai!

image

Oh... hai!!

image

I love this guy...

image

The greeter scary clown scared my cute mom!

The theatre was all vendors, selling items that ranged from hand-knit scarves to lovingly taxidermied mice. And, of course… pork roll.

image

image

A view of the space

image

These two are AWESOME!

image

They make stuff like this...

image

And this!

It was really hard to not purchase the snake in a jar. But it did inspire me to get the apothecary bathroom started!!

image

My fabulous husband bought me this fabulous necklace. I love it! I’m going to put it together with my Parkway Token necklace from my sister’s wedding and knock the socks off the rockin’ Jersey charms.

Leave a Reply

