Bedroom Curtain Project

image

This is a project I have been super excited about,  and it’s now officially halfway done, so I think that’s an ok time to share.  It will also force me to finish it.  (Here is where you are all,  “Waitaminute… wasn’t  there some kind of jewelry station…” and I’m pretending not to hear that bc it’s basically done, but also not. But I will take photos of it soon! Photos make me finish things).

I recently acquired a lot of acrylic paint, which actually worked better than fabric paint, but I have no idea if I can wash it. That’s the only major oops part of the project. I have 7 or 8 different blues, and I’m using them all.

We painted the bedroom a dark, bright blue, and I’m working on making everything in the room a different shade of blue. There are a lot of different blues out there! (Note: That would be a good blues song).

I have 4 white tab-top curtain panels, purchased at Ikea over a year ago. I think they were $9.99 for a two-pack. They are well made and crisp, and they are very boring. Enter into my life so many shades of blue, an old stencil, some new stencil brushes and so I thought I’d give it a go.

image

I’m really pleased with how they’re going so far! I will finish the other two, get them hung and post a photo. Motivation!

image

Gathered my supplies

image

Ironed this twice more after this photo and before paint

image

With one row done, I knew I liked the way this was going!

image

I'm going with "a little crooked is part of the charm"

Leave a Reply

