Saying goodbye to summer

I don’t know about you, but I’m forcing myself to adjust to Fall.  I mean, it’s here, dropping that sun before 7 at night, so it’s not really like there’s a choice.  But the leaves are starting to change, the evening breeze has a little bite, I’m forcing myself to hold off on buying Halloween candy for a few more weeks, thinking about wtf I did with my slow cooker and why wouldn’t I just keep all the parts together like a normal person … you know regular early October stuff.

And I got SO FAR BEHIND in posting!  And I’m going to work to catch things up over the next few days and get back to real time.  Real Time….  That sounds more serious than Current Time. Either way, it turns out I’m not fully ready to say goodbye to summer.  So here, for one last hoorah, is the amazing picnic table that Chris made for us.  I’m going to let the photos speak for themselves …

Next summer it will have its own umbrella and patio of some sort to sit upon!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3 thoughts on “Saying goodbye to summer

  1. Thanks! We are super in love with it– it’s really fun! And though the weather is getting colder, I’m sure it will see a couple more uses this year. And I can already start dreaming about next summer…. right?!

Leave a Reply

