A Crafty Tale: a pillow present

Finally finished this pillow for one of my bff’s, my birthday twin… And only a little late.

image

The top is an Urban Threads pattern that I embroidered and painted with some fabric paint. That… Fine, yes, ok… I mixed some glitter.

image

The bottom half is Sublime Stitching’s Epic Alphabet pattern.

image

image

I lots of floss to keep the lines chunky and colorful.  With this design, I didn’t want to be dainty!

 

And the back is from a store in PA where they had piles of great fabric (maybe old samples?) for $1 a piece…

image

And though we shared a birthday in June, I finally got to give it to her today at a lovely lunch her mom hosted at a classic Italian joint in Stamford.  It was wedding party part two, and it was delicious and festive and full of love. Oh, and I might have eaten some of this:

image

Woot!

Leave a Reply

