30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself

don't be someone you're not!  Be happy in the skin you're in ...

don’t be someone you’re not! Be happy in the skin you’re in …

Today’s blog is a blatant re-blog from a site I found today (thanks to all my new-blog0looking-for-and-stuff!)

It’s called, simply … 30 Things to Stop Doing to Yourself.

And that’s it.  When you hear the words “stop doing that,” you may automatically give it a negative slant.  WRONG!  YOU’RE WRONG AND BAD ALREADY!!  (I’m kidding).  I like this list.  It’s simple, clean, lean and mean and also …. kind.  And true.

There’s a whole world out there and we get so little time.  The space between getting rid of these negative habits and replacing them with nourishing self-care kind of goodness is…. vast.  You can do it.  I can do it!  And one of the most important ones (my own addition to the list, if I may be so bold) … is to stop thinking that just because you try this shit once and it doesn’t stick, doesn’t mean that you should not try, try, try, try again.  Every day is a new opportunity to go for it, as only you can.  So get out there and do it!  I believe in you.  I really do.

So there.  Read the list.  Give it a whirl.  Or just say one of the things while whirling yourself in a circle…    (because I bet that would be pretty fun, provided you move any breakable items within the diameter of your twirl and are wearing appropriate footwear or are barefoot and are NOT on board a moving bit of mass transportation …)

And don’t worry– my blog will be back to household triumphs and mishaps sooner rather than later.  I’m just feeling a little existential these days …  Call it it the end of winter blues…  Or watching the poor Denver Broncos get the stuffing kicked out of them, but still thinking — “well, they made it to the SUPER BOWL, so that’s still pretty good, right??”   I might be taking this positive thinking thing to detrimental levels ….  Now there’s a conundrum …

Let me know what you think of that list!!  And thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

