Kitchen bookshelves

Made of Anthropologie brackets, painted boards & overall design & construction by Chris. We recently painted the kitchen blue, and once I get the trim painted and new curtains made, I will post a full before and after of the whole re do!
The kitchen was the first room we fully gutted (and by “we” I mean “our contractor”) and it’s been an amazing space we LOVE and use constantly: cooking, cocktailing, rearranging, planning parties and meals and just enjoying being able to cook complicated recipes without having to put bowls on folding chairs and taping scraps  of magazines to various surfaces to read instructions. We love it! And now my cookbooks have joined the party!

In our teeny nyc apt, everything was up on shelves. None were as nice as these, but they do feel like a cozy nod to our past “style.”

And best of all? I have room to add a few cookbooks to my collection that I’ve put off buying for lack of space. Yay, more stuff!!

What do you think?

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “Kitchen bookshelves

  1. They look great, but so high! Can you reach them? I would love to have a bookshelf I could reach, but no space. C’est la vie. I love my kitchen. It has a lot of red. Yours is much more restful and very cool. I love it, too.

Leave a Reply

