Vacation Project #1 Completed!

I have always liked the shape of the stairs in the house.  But with risers that had seen better days and all the hauling of STUFF we’ve been doing they got even more scuffed up and dirty. I’m planning on some dark green in the dining room and with the outside dark green, I thought I would give it a go to give  them a paint job.  I’m very happy with the results!

I gave the risers a quick sanding with the power sander and chipped away at any big chunks of paint with a hand scraper.  I taped the living beejeesus out of them and went to town.  I’m very happy with the results!

Leave a Reply

