Long-Weekend Update!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but that’s mostly because we’ve been busy, busy, busy working around the house and I haven’t even had the time to photograph it!  Between the vacation days I took last week and a long holiday weekend, Chris and I made some major progress, if I do say so myself.  The downstairs windows are sanded and poly’d (and ready for the Roman shades I will be working on soon!), the trim throughout the entry way, stairwell and upstairs hall has been touched up with white paint to truly banish-the-beige and clean any drips, and outlets and light switches have been grounded and replaced.  None of it the most glamorous work, but all of it very rewarding!

But most dramatically, after much sanding, washing and painting, our upstairs round room is DONE!  Well, it still needs furniture, I need to jazz up the curtains a bit and make a few more throw pillows.  But it is clean and painted and we love it!

Leave a Reply

